First Republic Day - Armenia

Description he Democratic Republic of Armenia (DRA; Armenian: Դեմոկրատական Հայաստանի Հանրապետություն, Demokratakan Hayastani Hanrapetutyun; also known as the First Republic of Armenia), 19181920, was the first modern establishment of an Armenian republic. The collapse of the Russian Tsarist empire with the Russian Revolution of 1917 gave chance to the Armenian Revolutionary Federation to create the new republic which the leadership and the 103 of delegates from former Romanov realm (total 203) belonged to the party.[1]. When it was established borders were with the Democratic Republic of Georgia in the north, the Ottoman Empire to the west, the Persian Empire to the south, and Azerbaijan Democratic Republic to the east.
Date Wed, May 28, 2008
Repeat Type Yearly
Priority 5-Medium
Access Public
Category National Holiday*
Created by Public Access ( by Gary Hill )
Updated Sat, July 12, 2008 8:10pm GMT
Participants National Holidays
Attachments None
Comments None